Giving Thanks: A Top 5 List

I canโ€™t believe itโ€™s already November. The year is moving quickly toward the end, and I feel the warm breath of time on my neck as every year and every day seem to move more and more quickly. But I am grateful for my life. I think about people whose choices are far more limited than mine, and I know I am blessed.

In honor of Thanksgiving this month, I am going to make a list of the top five things for which I am thankful.

#5 Beer: A few beers make life seem a lot simpler.Elysian Beer Tamsui

#4 Job: Teaching allows me to live in a foreign country and do things I have only dreamt of in the past.

Me Teaching

#3 Books: Books allow me to live a million different lives in one lifetime.

Books

#2 Friends: My friends allow me to be myself, to share the deepest parts of me and know Iโ€™ll still be loved and know Iโ€™m not alone.

IMG_8410

#1 Family: My family supports me even when they think Iโ€™m wrong. They encourage me when I donโ€™t think I have anything left in me. They believe in me even when I donโ€™t believe in myself. I wouldnโ€™t be here without them.

Dad Lauren MeIMG_1495Mom and Nan

So these are the top five things for which I am thankful. What are you thankful for?

One response to “Giving Thanks: A Top 5 List”

  1. Almost too many to name on my list – this post is one of them as it reminds me of even more items to be thankful for :-). Hugs!

Leave a comment